Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

[Fashion]Inspirations…[Fashion]Thoughts…


So here I sit on my bed with my notebook, some Martini [another bottle] and every existent Vogue issue of the last 10 years of Spring/Summer that was available in four different languages – German, British English, American English and of course French. I scroll through those pages issue after issue in search of the perfect inspiration for my own Spring/Summer 2010 collection. Don’t get me wrong, but I do not want to copy any famous designers’ collection I just want to get inspired by some cut, a special topic, a photo or even a special bag – who knows what can inspire you? That is the funny thing with inspiration – it can get you and kick your ass whenever you least except it and actually I know that I am going to get inspired in a few moments, because I can feel it, I totally feel it!

British Vogue, June 2008 – Bohemian chic…definitely nothing that captures me to convince me creating my own bohemian collection, well, that’s never going to happen, believe me. Not my style [but I adore those who fit perfectly in such dresses – because that is some kind of special miracle – just like fitting perfectly into an emerald-green dress – that only works for red haired beauties such as Marcia Cross or Lindsay Lohan].
Oh gosh – I totally forgot that I adore one special photo shoot in this magazine, with one of my favourite models Jessica Stam. She is photographed by Patrick Demarchelier – a well known Vogue photographer he covers Jessica in stardust memories that I totally adore [I wish I would be her in the fabulous Dior campaign, which is my most favourite campaign of all times – I love, love, love it!]

British Vogue - June 2008. Agyness Deyn photographed by Patrick Demarchlier

British Vogue - June 2008. Agyness Deyn photographed by Patrick Demarchlier

German Vogue, April 2007 – Gucci with flounce dresses. Valentino with white organza. Chloé with 70’s blouses. Madonna for H&M – gosh I almost forgot that calamity…
Definitely nothing, that could have inspired me, except for one article – Nobility of Fashion – everything about the age of super models and why we the fashion world now needs them even more – and honestly I miss models such as Naomi, Linda, Claudia and Kate being everywhere around us on billboards and fashion magazines. Why have they gone?
Why can’t everything in fashion can get back to glamour and glitter and perfect shaped models?
German Vogue, April 2007. Karolina Kurkova in Versace photographed by Alexi Lubomirski

German Vogue, April 2007. Karolina Kurkova in Versace photographed by Alexi Lubomirski

And as I sit here, sipping on my martini I think about one inevitable fact – I miss real good inspirations. Where are those pictures that make you see a whole collection at once [all happening in one single moment]? Why has all the Gucci turned from Tom Ford and profound thoughts to Frida Giannini and no concept collections? Where has the time been when Marc Jacobs was a genius and Louis Vuitton something special? Why is fashion so fast and above all why can’t there be anything lasting longer than a season? Where is sustainability? Where is longevity? Where the hell is fashion that takes our breath away and why doesn’t it happen more than one time in a year?

Those and a lot of more question I ask myself while I empty my bottle of martini, scroll through the rest of my 1000 Vogue issues and think about the perfect inspiration for my September collection… I will go back in mind and I will look into the future in my heart – I know it happens today and it will take me just a few moments more [and maybe a few more martini’s]

Have a wonderful, beautiful evening and LONG LIVE FASHION!

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

2 Comments»

  Reggie wrote @

But I love the British Vogue cover, even though I am not the biggest Agyness Deyn fan 🙂

  Mr.StrictlyIntimate wrote @

I totally agree – this cover is stunning though Agyness herself is just average – but I guess it is Patrick’s talent to do the best photographs.

xoxo


Leave a Reply

