Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

Song of the Day: Ready to Love Again


Well, some of you maybe did not quite know a little fact about my music taste, but I have to admit, that I honestly love Country music from artists such as Dolly Parton, Rascal Flatts, Carrie Underwood, the Dixie Chicks, Melissa Etheridge and of course Taylor Swift. To me, this kind of music is one of the most honest and most sentimental, which is actually what I truly love about it. The pure affection. The honest dedication. The admiration for God. Every single aspect makes me love Country music.

I found myself an interesting new Country music band called Lady Antebellum that I totally adore. Their song ‘Need You Now’ is quite a masterpiece, because it transfers emotions that make me sensitive and that I can connect with my own emotions, matters of my heart and memories. The song I am going to post here is called ‘Ready to Love Again’ [it is going to be their next single from their album ‘Need You Now’] and I have a special connection to it since it seems to me that they are singing about the thoughts that I could not dare to speak out truly. Sometimes you need a song [or various songs] to realize what truly lies behind your walls of perfection and pretense that everything is fine and that you feel good 24/7 – well sometimes it just doesn’t work out that way and then you have to step back, take some time for yourself and listen to some music that touches your heart.

Ready to Love Again
Seems I was walking in the wrong direction
I barely recognized my own reflection, no
Scared of love, but scared of life alone
Seems I’ve been playin’ on the safe side baby
Building walls around my heart to save me, oh
But it’s time for me to let it go.

Yeah, I’m ready to feel now
No longer am I ‘fraid of the fall down
It must be time to move on now
Without the fear of how it might end
I guess I’m ready to love again.

Just when you think that love will never find you
You run away but still it’s right behind you, oh
It’s just something that we can’t control

Yeah, I’m ready to feel now
No longer am I ‘fraid of the fall down
It must be time to move on now
Without the fear of how it might end
I guess I’m ready to love again.

So come and find me
I’ll be waiting up for you
I’ll be holding out for you tonight

Yeah, I’m ready to feel now
No longer am I ‘fraid of the fall down
It must be time to move on now
Without the fear of how it might end
I guess I’m ready, ready to love again.

To me, loving again doesn’t only mean loving someone new, but maybe even falling in love again with someone you have always been in love with. Realising that he might be the one. But sometimes it means moving on, opening your eyes to someone new and maybe falling in love again.

It’s up to your own heart, what the songs says to you.

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

1 Comment»

  Jret wrote @

Love is crap, I wish it were not true, but it is no where… I am ready to love but it is just not any where in my neighborhood.


Leave a Reply

