Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

is that alright?


Here is a song that haunts me the whole time since I have heard it today for the first time:

DAMIEN RICE – 9 CRIMES [feat. LISA HANNIGAN]
Leave me out with the waste
this is not what I do
it’s the wrong kind of place
to be thinking of you
it’s the wrong time
for somebody new
it’s a small crime
and I’ve got no excuse

Refrain:

is that alright? (yeah)
I give my gun away when it’s loaded
is that alright? (yeah)
if you don’t shoot it, how am I supposed to hold it?
is that alright? (yeah)
I give my gun away when it’s loaded
is that alright… with you ?

leave me out with the waste
this is not what I do
it’s the wrong kind of place
to be cheating on you
it’s the wrong time
she’s pulling me through
it’s a small crime
and I’ve got no excuse

Refrain: [2x]
is that alright? (yeah)
I give my gun away when it’s loaded (is that alright? yeah)
is that alright? (yeah)
if you don’t shoot it, how am I supposed to hold it? (is that alright? yeah)
is that alright? (yeah)
I give my gun away when it’s loaded (is that alright? yeah)
is that alright;
is that alright with you ?

is that alright? (yeah) [3x]
is that alright
is that alright
is that alright with you ? (no)

Enjoy it!

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

2 Comments»

  colleenincairns wrote @

Hi ! this is one of my favourite artists. sooo, sensual and poetic. Thank you for giving me yet another opportunity to listen again !

  Mr.StrictlyIntimate wrote @

well, I have to admit, that I currently listen to it – yet again. it is indeed poetic and so deeply emotional, that I happen to cry at least one tear every time I hear these two voices – one fragile and soft, one strong and gentle. It’s actually the perfect balance that makes this song so vulnerable and healing at the same time.


Leave a Reply

