Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

Song of the Day: the Cure


Jordin Sparks - Battlefield

Jordin Sparks - Battlefield

Do you know the feeling when you listen to a certain song, that it is all about you – the way you think, the way you feel speaking out everything you wanted to say without being able to find the right words?! Well actually this happened to me today. When I was at work unpacking a lot of stuff with my iPod in ears and a lot of thoughts on my mind about a certain guy I ‘know’ [you never know someone through and through in my mind] I listened to an Album that I bought couple of months ago and somehow a song appeared that never got my particular attention before and somehow I just sat there and had tears in my eyes because the song not just only touched me, but opened my heart and my eyes for the first time in a very long time…

JORDIN SPARKS – THE CURE

Hush little baby, don’t you cry
Yeah, I know she hurt you
But it ain’t the end of your life

Cause I’m right here waiting
With open arms
I know you might feel shattered
But love should never bring you home

So consider this the moment
As defining who you are
And I can fix what’s broken
And here’s how I’ll start

Just come with your heart
And leave the rest to me
And I promise I will be
And I’ll be your cure
Show me where it hurts
And I know that I can be
The medicine you need
Baby, I’ll be your cure
The cure

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

I can see she left you
With your heart wide open
But I can be your shelter
When the wind starts blowing
So don’t be afraid
Of what’s in front of you
Cause I know I’m strong enough
To carry us through

So consider this the moment
As defining who you are
And I can fix what’s broken
And here’s how I’ll start

Just come with your heart
And leave the rest to me
And I promise I will be
And I’ll be your cure
Show me where it hurts
And I know that I can be
The medicine you need
And I’ll be your cure
(I’ll be the cure)
And I’ll be your cure
(I’ll be the cure)

I’ll be your healer
In my shinning armor
Just let me protect you
That’s what I’m here for

My love is a healer
If you let me near
Reach out and touch me
Just let me restore

Just come with your heart
And leave the rest to me
And I promise I will be
And I’ll be your cure
Show me where it hurts
And I know that I can be
The medicine you need
And I’ll be your cure

Just come with your heart
And leave the rest to me
And I promise I will be
And I’ll be your cure
Show me where it hurts
And I know that I can be
The medicine you need
And I’ll be your cure

(I’ll be the cure)
I’ll be your cure yeah yeah
(I’ll be the cure)
My love is strong enough
(I’ll be the cure)
Whenever you call yeah
(I’ll be the cure)
I am the cure

I hope you like, enjoy and feel this song as much as I do – have a nice evening and a beautiful night.

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

