Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

What colorful time is it in Miami?


the new Triwa Collection - Miami Deco

the new Triwa Collection - Miami Deco

If there is one thing I do not leave the house without it is actually one of watches. You know, I am quite the watch wearing kind of guy. No matter if it is steel, silver, gold, platinum or if it is completely covered in diamonds I just love my watches – above all my vintage Cartier I stole from my mother’s closset when I was a little boy at the age of 11 knowing that this was THE right watch for me, well, besides my all time favourite Fossil stainless steel watch. I just love it. It is classic, sexy and actually quite handsomely masculine. In my point of view a watch adds the perfect touch of accessory to your outfit – well, okay, if it fits, but nowadays neither the colour nor the style is a problem anymore because we all know that in our fast moving society one thing is for sure – everything is available…if you can afford it.

After doing some research I found something that doesn’t only look beautiful but is affordable at the same time…and let me tell you one thing – it is not a bag, though you know I am quite a bag obsessed kind of boy/guy/man/fashionista/bloger [or whatsofuckingever]. For sure I do know that jewellery and especially good watches seem to be more expensive than a new Mercedes or a BMW or even an Escalade, which is actually my most favourite car and one day I will have my driver bring me to Starbucks in exactly such a big, black car while I am reading my new issue of Vogue with my Dior Shades on the head and a big Balenciaga bag right beside me.

Luckily I found out one thing in the last past two weeks – watches do not always have to be expensive in order to look good and definitely not cheap.
The new collection of Triwa watches [a company found in Amsterdam] the Miami Deco Collection – is motivated by pastel colors and the statement of loving and living life every single minute to its fullest. The colors are quite inspiring and the names and models are quite perfectly fitting to different personalities such as the Laven Dandy, the Cerise Dandy, the Grey Dandy and the Lemon Dandy, which are actually quite perfect for my style – elegant, sassy and understatedly overdressed. For those who love vintage Triwa has some models of their Bullit series such as the Sapphire Bullit, the Black Bullit and the Racing Bullit.
My favourites are actually their Chrono watches, which are quite classic and timeless in my mind. Above all I fell in love with the Goldstone Chrono which is one of the most beautiful ones they have on their website www.triwa.com.

the Goldstone Chrono - a lifetime Love

the Goldstone Chrono - a lifetime Love

the vintage Black Bullit

the vintage Black Bullit

The new Collection is actually not only inspired by wonderul pastel colors but also by the view and emotions of Miami – living in Miami, visiting Miami, going shopping in Miami or just being a part of Miami – the city of sun, colors and a happy time lying on the beach sipping Cocktails and enjoying a wonderfully sunny time with your friends. It is all about the pink, the orange, the coral, the blue and the colorful that makes your life even more bright and beautiful.

Flamingo Coral Chrono

Flamingo Coral Chrono

the big Turquoise Flamingo

the big Turquoise Flamingo

the Pretty Pink Chrono

the Pretty Pink Chrono

You know sometimes it isn’t enough to look on your mobile phone to know what time it is – and of course looking at a watch is far more stylish and vintage. It is very classic and shows a bit of elegance which is quite a turn on for myself. So Ladies and Gentleman grab your watches, fit them to your outfits and show the world how stylish you are – that is what I would do and I know you do so too.

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

1 Comment»

  mirror_me wrote @

Very cute watches. I like the pink one the most. Love your blog.


Leave a Reply

