Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

Ten Festival for Fashion and Photography – Day one: The Guerilla Store


10 Festival for Fashion Photography

10 Festival for Fashion Photography

Finally the Ten Festival for Fashion and Photography started today and Vienna’s fashionable crowd, who mixes up those who really do know about fashion and those who just pretend to know about it, finally found an event to gossip about the latest stuff and talk about the glossiest things out there on the divine streets of my wonderful hometown.
Of course I attended the opening party/ceremony in this year’s Guerilla store which turned out to be a place full of beautiful Liska fur couture, fabulous shoes and not so fabulous fashion.

fabulous shoes I - Yves Saint Laurent

fabulous shoes I - Yves Saint Laurent

fabulous shoes II - Yves Saint Laurent

fabulous shoes II - Yves Saint Laurent

As we – L, L and P – were inside, we met a lot of people we know such as some colleagues at university, Liska chief designer Thomas Kirchgrabner, Andreas Reiter from Unit F and Andreas Lackner from Perfect Props. The first thing we did, was to grab some drinks and then we went upstairs to take pictures of the environment and the dresses.

hot pink dress

hot pink dress

flowery yellow dress

flowery yellow dress

three in a row

three in a row

Shirts for sale

Shirts for sale

After we took a walk around and Leonie tried on a few of the clothes hanging or lying around [such as a wonderful fuchsia coloured Fendi fur, which I totally fell in love with] I took a short interview with Austria’s Next Topmodel Aylin and asked her three questions, which have been important for me:

1: You come from a casting show – so I wonder if you feel any pressure on you trying to break free from an image that has been set for you by the show and the shadow you grew into during shooting the show?

I do not feel any pressure coming from the image of the casting show – actually I am quite happy about the chance I got with it and I just try to make the best out of it. So there is no shadow because I do what I like to do.

2: If you get the chance to decided which model business you want to conquer would it be either editorials and photoshoots or runway and fashion shows?

Well, there is just a problem with my height – unfortunately I am too short to do real runway show jobs though I would love to do them. But because of my height I am quite stuck to editorials, which I do like aswell.

3: How great is your interest in fashion and the fashion industry? If you wake up in the morning how much thoughts do you spend on what you are going to wear?

I like fashion – of course but at the moment I often to not feel confident enough to go out the way I actually want to go out. I feel that there is more, but I am quite stuck with basic outfits. It is society I guess, that makes me choose the classic look over the look I feel inside. Maybe I just need some time to grow up a little more.

In the end we were taken to a special preview of furs in a Liska shop right beside the Guerilla store by an over-makeuped old lady with a more or less faked lady-like attitude trying to sell us furs for special prices – L was almost allured into buying one, but she realized she could wait until a rich, wonderful Mr.Right comes up with one as a gift.

First day review: same faces, new faces, old faces, worn out faces and me in between looking fabulously British and stylish. Thast’s it.

xoxo

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

P.S. all my pictures are shot by wonderful Leonie Soyel. Spread the love – love the fashion – fashion all the people.

2 Comments»

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Diego Angarita, Indie Chic. Indie Chic said: Ten Festival for Fashion and Photography – Day one: The Guerilla … http://bit.ly/apfRqJ […]

  Blackcowboy wrote @

wow great shoes and shirts, very cool


Leave a Reply

