Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

Fashion gone bad and me gone angry.


Fashion is something that can be interpreted in various ways and above all it is something that depends on the different views of different people with different lifestyles and different opinions. So there I go with showing my opinion about two fashion shows I attended the last few days.

Tuesday June 15th, 2010: LISKA Fashion Show – Semper Depot
I like Thomas Kirchgrabner personally, well, as far as I know him, and I appreciate his talent and his work as chief designer of LISKA, but I have been quite disappointed by what I have seen on Tuesday. Being invited by him, I stood there in the first row – looking at the runway and at my photographer Leonie Soyel – and I have been slightly shocked by what was there right in front of me – one copy after another ran down the runway and from one second to another my mood swung and I’ve turned a bit angry. To copy various elements and details, is one thing, but copying complete designs is something that I just cannot tolerate. Most of the looks reminded me of Alexander McQueen, Armani Privé, Prada, Christian Dior and Balenciaga.

Besides the typical LISKA textile, which is actually fur, fur and more fur, Thomas used a lot of silk and cotton which fitted perfectly well to his fur coats, which reminded me a bit of Fendi and the coats Dior used in their ad campaign two years ago, with model Jessica Stam. Most of the audience in the front rows has been the typical LISKA clients – old ladies with money, Fendi fur and Louis Vuitton bags and every time they saw something that sparkled or a new fur coat they applauded and every single time they did so I just stood there with my white wine thinking ‘that’s Austria’.

opening gown

opening gown

nude coloured fur

nude coloured fur

waistcoat with fur shoulders

waistcoat with fur shoulders

a dress that reminded me of Armani Privé

a dress that reminded me of Armani Privé

material mix - fur meets silk

material mix - fur meets silk

And if you do wonder, why the models do not wear any shoes, here is an insider information: the shoes have not been delivered on time and so the girls had to tiptoe down the runway – but to be honest, they could have cleaned the feet before sending out the girls to pose.

if you do now have shoes - use bindings

if you do now have shoes - use bindings

Thursday June 17th, 2010: Angewandte Fashion Show – Orangerie Schönbrunn
Today I have attended the official closing event of Vienna’s Ten Festival for Fashion and Photography the Fashion Show of Die Angewandte [this year conducted by Bernhard Willhelm], which is one of the most renowned art schools in Austria and I have just three words left to describe this show – bad, boring and calamitous.

Why does everyone in Austrian fashion scene seem to think guys on heels is a new trend – please, believe me – it is definitely nothing more than a ridiculous sign of trying to be able to compete with international fashion scenes, but that won’t work that way. It is just ridiculous, unesthetic and so wrong!

The whole show was a fishing for attention and the actual fashion has been missing, well at least I looked for it and all I did see have been blankets and a bunch of textiles and fabrics without a cut or obvious sewing techniques thrown on models that neither could walk, nor had the right proportions to be allowed to walk and oh my God – please can someone take off K.D. from Vienna catwalks? He is so embarrassing and so is M.S. – please just hide away and let real models do your work.

Pictures of the show will come soon, but for now stay tuned and have a good night.

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

2 Comments»

  nina wrote @

what the hell are you – a blogger or and unfucked woman?

  Mr.StrictlyIntimate wrote @

I am the one who speaks his mind – at least I am not afraid of people being rude or unfriendly just because I say whatever I want to say so shut the fuck up nina and shave your back.

xoxo


Leave a Reply

