Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

the Happy issue [Part II] – Sometimes you just can feel happy and fashionable at the same time.


Nina Garcia: Go a little crazy. Be a little dramatic. Have a lot of fun.

Sometimes in life you have to face certain phases of situations where you can’t face anything positive, which are bad days, obviously, but sometimes there are certain moments and days in your life that make you just feel absolutely happy and satisfied with yourself, so I guess, I chose this day to be my lucky and happy day – and I totally enjoy it.

So there I sit on a chocolate brown sofa with a mint green blanket typing on a crystal white MacBook thinking about my days and achievments in the past time while reading in a book called ‘The Little BLACK BOOK of STYLE’ by Nina Garcia watching Mamma Mia [which is a happy mood movie as you must admit] actually loving my life. To be honest, I am not quite sure what to write about on a happy day like this and so I thought it to be a good idea to type down some quotations of great men and women to inspire you living your dreams to their fullest. Because that is what is the most important thing in life…isn’t it? Living and fulfilling every single dream you have set in mind since you are a little boy/girl. So please do me one favour – stick to your dreams, whatever they are. Even if people think they are not realistic or could become true – just stick to them and fight for them and love them and hug them and do whatever you choose to do.

You know, people love to call fashion industry a superficial, shallow industry, but I am just smiling every time I hear such a comment, because I know that they are shallow and superficially acting by now being interested in fashion and not caring about all the work and effort one puts into a research, a whole collection, a fashion based article, a shooting, a styling or even a whole magazine and you know what? I do not give a fucking damn because I know that what I do is what I really love, what I have ever dreamed off and I do what I do to wake such people up, to make them realize what fashion is all about – which is neither the newest IT-bag [whether it is Dior or Hermès or Burberry or Louis Vuitton] nor the latest skirt on a runway show in Paris or Tokyo or New York – fashion is about dreaming, about being inspired by your environment, being captivated by your surroundings, it is about emotional ups and downs, it is about love, it is about tears, it is about joys and it is about fears, it is about you. That is what it is. YOU. Fashion is something that reproduces itself every once in a while, but it only can go through certain phases of production and reproduction, invention and reinvention if fashion can inspire itself on people like you -such who love fashion, who are not ashamed of standing up and saying‘yes, it fucking takes me an hour to look like that, but hell yeah I love it!’, such who are themselves and not some lame, damn reproductions of others. Be yourself and love who you are and what you do. It is up to you to change anything, any common double standard of society, any prejudice or any legal right.

In order to inspire you, I give you some quotations of famous and wonderful people who had a certain influence on their genre, whether it was science or fashion or literature or acting and let us be honest and clear and straight and wise – every genre influences another genre. It is a circle and that is what I love about life – it all comes together one step at a time.

Gabriel García Márquez: Inspiration gives no warnings.

Gabrielle ‘Coco’ Chanel: Fashion fades, style is eternal.

Sophia Loren: Nothing makes a woman more beautiful than the belief that she is beautiful.

Miuccia Prada: What you wear is how you present yourself to the world, especially today, when human contacts are so quick. Fashion is instant language.

Edna Woolman Chase: Fashion can be bought. Style one must possess.

Karl Lagerfeld: One is never over- or underdressed with a little black dress.

Giorgio Armani: The Alpha and the Omega of the fashion alphabet. The creative universe begins with its essentiality and, whatever path the imagination takes, ends with its purity.

Fran Lebowitz: I do not believe in God. I believe in cashmere.

Elizabeth Taylor: Big girls need big diamonds.

Leonardo Da Vinci: Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.

Susan Catherine: Remember that always dressing in understated good taste is the same as playing dead.

Bette Midler Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world.

Olympia Dukakis The only thing that seperates us from the animal is our ability to accessorize.

Mark Twain Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.

Christian Dior It’s not money that makes you well-dressed, it’s understanding.

So this goes out to you. Love yourself and be proud of everything you are because you are fabulous! Remember that when you think of me.

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

2 Comments»

  chanceinamillion wrote @

I do not give a fucking damn-to YOU when you put it like that darling I can only acquiesce. However, I do not feel this intensely intimate passion coming from any of the fashion houses do you? They seem to me show something else, but definitely not a love for what they see do or the way in which they interact with life and their environment. It comes across as money orientated and very low life condition.

  Style: How to Find It – Part I « Mr.StrictlyIntimate wrote @

[…] Dinner by one of my most beloved and nicest friends C I think it to be a great opportunity to write another piece about style. It is not just because C has such an easy going but graceful way of dressing but her friends seem […]


Leave a Reply

