Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

horrible Austrians – horrible Donauzentrum


Well, buying a simply beautiful white shirt doesn’t seem to be as easy as I have always believed – okay, to be honest, W. and I just went to the ‘Donauzentrum’ because I once lived in that district and because I wanted to see the way the new building looked like and I have to admit – it doesn’t only look cheap and pseudo-architectural artistical, it is also full of unstylish, horrible and rednecked people. And to be a bit more honest – guys, girls, fatties and unstylish everyones I hate to be stared at. Really. Come on – what is so weird about wearing a shirt, a tie, a Petar Petrov jacket and black Gucci shades?! What is there to stare at?!

waiting to check out at H&M - and no, I did not buy the shirt there.

Come on Austria! Aren’t you aware of how you dress yourself? Do you really make it out of your door with looking into the mirror before and actually really thinking you do look great? HELLO?! Wake up rednecked population. It isn’t just awkward but pitiful and sad that we are that way and hey no wonder that this country doesn’t make it to be called a fashion city – with all these fucking horrible people?! How could Austria ever be called stylish and hip if it will never be cool or fashionable if people like Mausi Lugner, Adi Weiss and Co. call themselves fashion icons?! Hello??!! Something is very wrong here I guess.

Please, do not get me wrong, I am proud of being an Austrian, well as proud as you can be after letting the world know of inhabitating people such as Hitler, Fritzl and Priklopil – but I try to be a little bit patriotic at least. And to be fair – I do not complain about the country [though all of our politicians should be locked away] I just complain about the people living here – the poor, the idiotic, the unstylish and the rednecks.

I wish, I wish, I wish…it would change at least a little bit.

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

P.S. to all the people out there who suggest that I kind of draw a comparison to Hitler and Co while I actually just pointed out what everyone is thinking around the world – because the only thing we are ‘famous’ for is either our ‘Sachertorte’; the Danube or those criminals that shook the news around the world. That’s it and nothing else. And btw – not every Austrian is bad.

6 Comments»

  katja wrote @

🙂

  Mia wrote @

“How could Austria ever be called stylish and hip if it will never be cool or fashionable if people like Mausi Lugner, Adi Weiss and Co. call themselves fashion icons?! Hello??!! Something is very wrong here I guess. ”

Hahaaahhhaa! 🙂 That’s so you. I love it!

  Mr.StrictlyIntimate wrote @

You know me quite well, wonderful Mia 🙂

xoxo

  Ria wrote @

All I could say is “WORD”.

I really can’t wait to move out of this country and be there were it’s more colorful. Austria is so dull that I start seeing people in black/white movie style.

  Mr.StrictlyIntimate wrote @

The good thing about the black and white movie style is that everybody and everything around you seems to be beautiful! We should all start living in black and white reality including musical songs and floor-breaking dances and the world would turn out to be so much better and so much more fashionable.

xoxo

  Modepalast 2011 or pretty, pretty… PLEASE?! « Mr.StrictlyIntimate wrote @

[…] we started to see a show that simply must have been some kind of bad joke! I felt like being in Donauzentrum waiting for heavy weight, old models to arrive, shaking their asses on – what is supposed to […]


Leave a Reply

