Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

Walking Disaster.


Kelly Clarkson - Stronger

In life there are certain days that just try to pull you down. Today sucked. I don’t know how and I don’t know why but I just did not feel my fabulous self. So I was at the office and all of a sudden I couldn’t breathe and I felt really weird and bad and horrible and outside the sun was shining and all I was able to think about was one thing, “I have to get out of here!” And so I took off. Because sometimes you can. And sometimes you just have to! The best decision for this day. I just needed the break. The sun. The fresh air prickling on my skin.

I took my Petar Petrov silk jacket, put on my Gucci Shades and left the building to take a walk. To breathe. To calm down. To get back to myself and to fucking get my own act together. Sometimes you’ve just got to leave the fight in order to win it. In order to be the strong one in the end. In order to win. In order to be the one who remains standing when all battling is done. But sometimes you can’t win because of the stress pressing down on you and even if you fight there is nothing you can do because of a whole load of double standards going on around you. And in this moment there is only one song that can help you! Turn it up loud as I did. Jump around in your flat singing to it as loud as possible. Scream to get rid of all the anger. AND even if you are a walking disaster – look around you! You aren’t the only one who is but you know you can be a walking disaster in one moment and fabulously amazing in the next!

Kelly Clarkson – You Can’t Win
(Album: Stronger)

If you go, they’ll say you’re following
If you don’t, then you’re too good for them
If you smile, you must be ignorant
If you don’t, what’s your problem?

If you’re down, so ungrateful
And if you’re happy, why so selfish?
And, you can’t win
No, you can’t win, no

The one who doesn’t quite fit in
Underdressed under your skin
Oh, a walking disaster
Every time you try to fly
You end up falling out of line, oh
You can’t win, no

If you’re thin, poor little walking disease
If you’re not, they’re all screaming obese
If you’re straight, why aren’t you married yet?
If you’re gay, why aren’t you waving a flag?

If it’s wrong, you’re knowing it
If it’s right, you’ll always miss
You can’t win, no
You can’t win, no

The one who doesn’t quite fit in
Underdressed under your skin
Oh, a walking disaster
Every time you try to fly
You end up falling out of line, oh
You can’t win, no

And you try, you try so hard
But it’s wearing on your heart
And you play, you play the game

But you pay, you pay for it
You can’t win, no
You can’t win no

If you speak, you’ll only piss ‘em off
If you don’t, you’re another robot
If you stop, they’ll just say you quit
If you don’t, you might lose your shit
You can’t win, no
You can’t win, no
You can’t win, no

The one who doesn’t quite fit in
Underdressed under your skin
Oh, a walking disaster

Every time you try to fly
You end up falling out of line, oh
You can’t win, no

I can’t win…

The one who doesn’t quite fit in
Underdressed under your skin
Oh, a walking disaster
Every time you try to fly
You end up falling out of line, oh
You can’t win, no

After jumping and dancing and screaming and allowing yourself to let go of all the anger and tension and stress and the world weighting heavy on your shoulders, you might feel a little eased? I did for sure. And that is why I had to share this with you!

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

You can't whine all the time.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

