Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

3 Things I’m Looking Forward to…


Three Things

You know this feeling that instantly sets in when the sun is shining a bit heavier than usual right after winter time almost seems to be over? It is more than just a simple feeling – it is a yearning. A yearning for something that seems to be arriving so soon but for us can’t arrive soon enough. I have this right now. It is not just about the upcoming spring and its sensational wardrobe that becomes available to me as soon as the temperatures are up. No, it is more. Way more. It is the first ray of sun in the morning when getting up realizing it is finally bright outside and not everything turned into a very dark shade of what we use to call winter time. It is the first time of wearing a blazer without a trench coat (even though I have dedicated my life to wearing trench coats) – or without the necessary feeling of cold when leaving the trench coat at home for styling reasons even though the temperatures are way beyond minus outside.

So, this is not just a post to acknowledge that spring is finally coming but also a mockup of three things I am looking forward to right now while sitting at Starbucks drinking my usual triple grande extra hot soy latte macchiato. Ladies and Gentleman. It is official – Spring is coming!

#03 Spring, oh Spring, How Beautiful and Bright Art Thou in Fashion!
My personal spring starts exactly at the moment when all the Burberry Stores around the globe start to unpack the newly arrived collections. That wonderful moment when you walk by a shop window and you realize, “HA! that is the new coat I saw at the show. It is finally here.” And your heart beats high and your pulse raises and your credit card is in a very dangerous place from now on. Wherever it is when it is close to you.

Burberry Spring/Summer 2012 Ad Campaign

Burberry Spring/Summer 2012 Ad Campaign with Eddie Redmayne and Cara Delevingne

#02 Where Music Makes a Heart Burn Like Fire
A place so sweet and safe and secure and sound. A place where it is only you and a fabulous band. Just like Scars on 45. After their brilliant release of their first EP Give me Something which made the cut of becoming the title track of Grey’s Anatomy’s 4th Soundtrack, they previously released their second EP Heart on Fire. And let me tell you one thing – it is even more special, glorious and incredibly beautiful. So, what I am looking for is not just their first album which should arrive very, very soon (April 10th), but also I am looking forward to see this fantastic British band develop further becoming majorly successful in the music business!

When you’re standing on your own
And you feel you’ve got nobody round you
Yeah you know I’ll be the one who helps you from your knees
My hearts on fire
My hearts on fire

#01 Summer Loving Had Me a Blast
No, I am definitely not talking about falling in love or flirting a lot this summer. I am talking about enjoying the most glorious of all summers with my dearest friends. Those who stood by me every time I needed them and those who can always count on me whenever they need me. So this summer is all about making plans with those who I cherish and love the most. Guys – this summer, this year is going to be one of the best of our lives!#

So – the only question left for being spoken out loud: “Guys, what are your top three things you are looking forward to?”

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

