Mr.StrictlyIntimate

the Life, the Love and the Sex of Vienna.

Dreams and Plans and Heart’s Desires – and the facing of the Fear of Failure


I feel like it is time to give people something to think about. In the last time I often came across thinking about fear and anxiety and of course, like usual about love. Sometimes it feels as if I am the only left over single in Vienna, because every time I go out with my girls or just shopping, or having dinner, it seems to me as if the whole city is in love or catched by the love train, except for me. At the moment I do not want to fall in love actually, because I am very stressed out and I have a lot to do with my bachelor degree, but sometimes it would be wonderful to just lie in someone’s arms in front of the TV in the rare moments of free time – but it is as it is, and I am fine with it, though a little bit lonely (I really have to admit this honestly).

I thought it is a good time now to talk about things, that motivate me throughout my life and in my life. Things that help me to move on, actually various quotations that make my mind and my will strong to go on fighting and working as hard for my future dream as it is necessary and even beyond necessity. I happen to think that things such as quotations can help you a lot, because they strengthen your mind and make you strong, such as music that calms my soul and heals my heart actually.

Fear brings you to a Dead Spot

Fear brings you to a Dead Spot

One of the most important quotations for me is actually written down by Taylor Swift on her second album ‘Fearless’. It is about being fearless, and its necessity and meaning in life and of course the personal meaning. It is inspirational and it helps me to move on better and stronger every time I read it, which is actually on a daily basis:
‘To me, FEARLESS is not the absence of fear. It’s not being completely unafraid. To me, FEARLESS is having fears. FEARLESS is having doubts. Lots of them. To me, FEARLESS is living in spite of those things that scare you to death. FEARLESS is falling madly in love again, even though you’ve been hurt before. FEARLESS is getting back up and fighting for what you want over and over again…even though every time you’ve tried before, you’ve lost. It’s FEARLESS to have faith that someday things will change. FEARLESS is having the courage to say goodbye to someone who only hurts you, even if you can’t breathe without them. And when someone apologizes to you enough times for things they’ll never stop doing, I think it’s FEARLESS to stop believing them. It’s FEARLESS to say ‘you’re NOT sorry’, and walk away. I think loving someone despite what people think is FEARLESS. I think allowing yourself to cry on the bathroom floor is FEARLESS. Letting go is FEARLESS. Then, moving on and being alright…that’s FEARLESS too. But no matter what love throws at you, you have to believe in it. You have to believe in love stories and prince charmings and happily ever after. Because I think love is FEARLESS.’

It is sometimes hard for everyone to hold on and to follow your dreams and ambitions, when you face fears of failure which I often do because though I have a strict plan set in mind I often come across thinking if I am able to do it. I have a lot of self confidence, sometimes even too much I would dare say, but when you face people around you doubting in your plans and talents it is hard to remain strong and ascertained, though I do my best, every single day, because I know that I will go my way. But sometimes you just cannot NOT doubt in your own talents and dreams and plans and hopes and wishes – it is an inevitable state of life, of every one’s life and we have to admit sometimes that we doubt, because it is just a human thing…it is absolutely human and you can’t ignore it because going through it, working your way through doubts (not only self doubting) makes you stronger and firm and fierce and brave – and this is what you need to follow your dreams, your heart’s desires.

Well you will see me one day – and you will be surprised.
To all the doubters…I will show you how valuable I am.
To all the haters…it is jealousy that prevents you from thinking about your own failures.
To all the believers…I love you!

Follow your dreams. You can do it all and I believe in you!

XOXO

Mr.StrictlyIntimate

No comments yet»

Leave a comment